Thoughts on my mind…

  

Wow! So the time has almost come where I have say goodbye to this amazing country, South Africa.
I must say when I signed up to living in another continent yet alone country – I didn’t think about the change and learning curb I would go through.

Little did I even know that time here would enable me to take a good look at my life. I have had a great 2015, that I cannot deny. Filled with so many blessings and great opportunities yet there were/are still things I needed to work on. 

Being in SA, I managed to improve on my haggling skills. As mentioned in previous post we were able to go to Victoria St market. I realised with the sellers there that the moment you show loss of interest in their products, they always manage to bring the prices down. Desperate for things to sale they slash their initial price in half (sometimes even more!)

Witnessing this, I was taken on a journey of self reflect. Sometimes as humans we can even conduct our relationships as if we are haggling in these markets. We are willing to negotiate and as well compromise, scared that we will be alone, we deny ourselves from standing firm on the value of our true worth. 

It’s so important to set your standard and hold firm to your worth. 

“There are some things in life that should be nonnegotiable. Your character, your self-esteem, your ambition are the things that make you, you!” 

If we don’t hold firm to our worth, then others will attempt to lower them for you. 

“Those who want to be in your life can afford to rise to the occasion. Don’t give yourself away to the lowest bidder because you’re afraid no one else will want you.”

At the end of the day, God loved you enough to rescue you and redeem you! Even if you’ve been through a rough journey and you may have never even turned to Him – one thing is for sure; His promise has remained the same, He sent His son to die for you! Therefore know that HE loves YOU! 

So know that YOU are PRECIOUS! 

Decide that you will no longer bend your standards to accommodate another’s insecurity! 

Set your price and don’t change or compromise depending on who’s interested! 
BE BOLD! 


Until next time…

❤️✌🏼️

Standard

Leave a comment